Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

2020/2021

First Day of Term (Students TBC)

Sun

30-Aug-20

First Day of Term (TBC)

Mon

31-Aug-20

First Day of Term (TBC)

Tues

1-Sep-20

Staff Professional Development Day (TBC)

Thurs

15-Oct-20

Mid-term break

Sun 18 Oct - Thurs 22 Oct

Milad Un Nabi – Birthday of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) Rabi Al Awaal 12 * Subject to confirmation of moon sighting

Weds

28-Oct-20

Start of Y11 Mock 1 Examinations

Sun

15-Nov-20

Martyrs’ Day

Mon

30-Nov-20

UAE National Day

Weds 2 Dec - Thurs 3 Dec

End of Term 1

Thurs

10-Dec-20

Winter Break

Sun 13 Dec - Thurs 31 Dec

Start of Term 2 

Sun

3-Jan-21

Start of Y12 Mock 1 Examinations

Sun

10-Jan-21

Staff Professional Development Day (TBC)

Thurs

21-Jan-21

Mid-Term Break

Sun 14 Feb - Thurs 18 Feb

 

Week 21: Y11/12 Mock 2

Sun 7 Mar - Thurs 11 Mar

7-Mar-21

Last Day of Term 2

Thurs

25-Mar-21

Spring Break

Sun 28 Mar - Thurs 8 Apr

 

Start of Ramadan (Subject to confirmation of moon sighting)

Tues

13-Apr-21

Start of Y11 IGCSE and Y12 A Level Examination Series

Sun

2-May-21

Eid ul Fitr  (Subject to confirmation of moon sighting)

Thurs

13-May-21

Professional Development Day (TBC)

Sun

30-May-21

Last Day of Term 3

Weds

7-Jul-20